Law - Policy and Justice
Law, Policy and Justice agreements cover policies or practices relating to Indigenous people, in the application of state laws and legal system.
Victorian Aboriginal Justice Agreement: Phase 4
Aboriginal Community Supervision Agreement
Aboriginal Heritage Act 2006 (Vic)
Aboriginal Justice Caucus
Aboriginal Land Rights (Northern Territory) Act 1976 (Cth)
Aboriginal Languages Act 2017 (NSW)24/10/2017
Aborigines Act 1905 (WA)23/12/1905
Acts Interpretation Act 1901 (Cth)12/07/1901
Advancing the Treaty Process with Aboriginal Victorians Act 2018 (Vic)1/08/2018
Ashley Youth Detention Centre
Attorney-General of the Commonwealth of Australia
Attorney-General v Brown [1847] NSWLeggeSC 2
Australian Black Panther Party
Australian Capital Territory Self-Government Act 1988 (Cth)
Australian Constitution1/01/1901
Australian Reconciliation Convention26/05/1997
Australian Securities and Investment Commission v Kobelt [2019] HCA 1812/06/2019
Binsaris v Northern Territory of Australia [2020] HCA 223/06/2020
Burdekin Area Youth Watch
Buthera Agreement16/02/2018 
Caledon Bay Crisis
Cemino v Cannan [2018] VSC 53517/09/2018
Charter of Human Rights and Responsibilities Act 2006 (Vic)1/01/2008
Chief Executive Officer (Housing) v Young & Anor [2022] NTCA 14/02/2022
Coastal Protection and Management Act 1995 (Qld)
Coe v Commonwealth [1979] HCA 685/04/1979
Coe v Commonwealth [1993] HCA 417/08/1993
Committee on the Elimination of Racial Discrimination (CERD) decision on the Native Title Amendment Act 1998 (Cth) decision18/03/1999
Constitution (Recognition of Aboriginal People) Act 2004 (Vic)9/11/2004
Constitution Act 1902 (NSW)18/08/1902
Constitution Amendment (Recognition of Aboriginal People) Act 2010 (NSW) 25/10/2010
Cooper v Stuart (1889) 14 App Cas 286
Crown Land Management Act 2009 (SA)4/06/2009 
Deline Self-Government Agreement-in-Principle for the Sahtu Dene and Metis of Deline 200323/08/2003
Eatock v Bolt [2011] FCA 110328/09/2011
Empowered Communities
Federal Court of Australia Act 1976 (Cth)9/12/1976
First Nation of Nacho Nyak Dun Self-Government Agreement29/05/1993
First Nations Legal and Research Services (FNLRS)12/08/2003
First Peoples' Assembly of Victoria10/09/2019
Framework Agreement between the Native Title Claimants, the Rubibi Working Group and the State of Western Australia1/01/1998
Groote Eylandt Agreement-In-Principle for 99-year Leases7/08/2007
Groote Eylandt Regional Partnership Agreement (RPA) (Stage 1)20/05/2008 
Groote Eylandt Regional Partnership Agreement (RPA) (Stage 2)10/11/2009 
Harbours and Navigations Act 1993 (SA) 
Hope Vale 'Partnership' Shared Responsibility Agreement
Inquiries Act 2014 (Vic)15/10/2014
International Convention on the Elimination of All Forms of Racial Discrimination 1966 (ICERD)4/01/1969
Inverell 'Youth Activity Centre' Shared Responsibility Agreement (SRA)7/12/2006
Kartinyeri v Commonwealth (1998) 195 CLR 3371/04/1998
Kenbi Land Trust Act 2011
Kluane First Nation Self-Government Agreement 200318/10/2003
Koori Justice Unit
Kwanlin Dun First Nation Final Agreement 19/02/2005
Lheidli T'enneh Final Agreement 29/10/2006
Local Aboriginal Justice Action Committees
Love v Commonwealth of Australia; Thoms v Commonwealth of Australia [2020] HCA 35/02/2020
Lynch & Hagen (No 2) [2020] FamCA 7273/09/2020
Macdonald v Levy [1833] NSWLeggeSC 18/06/1833
Malone on behalf of the Western Kangoulu People v State of Queensland [2020] FCA 118819/08/2020
Maralinga Tjarutja handback18/12/2009
Marine Parks Act 2004 (Qld)
Mining (Gove Peninsula Nabalco Agreement) Act 1968 (Cth)
Minister administering the Fisheries Management Act 1994 (NSW)
Murdi Paaki 'Community Assistance Patrol' Shared Responsibility Agreement (SRA)
Mutual Respect Agreement between the Yugul Mangi Elders and the Northern Territory Police29/06/2009 
National Community Crime Prevention Program7/05/2004
National Congress of Australia's First Peoples Ltd
National Indigenous Australians Agency (NIAA)29/05/2019
National Native Title Council1/01/2006
Ngukurr community
North Australian Aboriginal Justice Agency (NAAJA)
Northampton 'Keeping on Track' Shared Responsibility Agreement (SRA)28/05/2007
Northern Territory National Emergency Response Act 2007 (Cth)18/08/2007
Oxfam Australia
Oxfam International
Partnering Agreement between the Government of South Australia and the Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander Commission1/12/2001
Police Force of the Northern Territory
Queensland Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander Justice Agreement19/12/2000
Regional Aboriginal Justice Advisory Committees
Risk v Northern Territory of Australia [2007] FCAFC 465/04/2007
Royal Commission on Aboriginal Peoples 1996 (CANADA)
St George Elders and Seniors Group 'Build Capacity' Shared Responsibility Agreement (SRA)20/06/2007
State Development and Public Works Organisation Act 1971 (Qld)
Steering Committee for the Development of a Victorian Native Title Settlement Framework18/03/2008
Taungurung Settlement Indigenous Land Use Agreement (ILUA)30/04/2020 
Tennant Creek 'A Safer Community through Elders' Shared Responsibility Agreement (SRA)1/01/2005
The Aboriginal Tent Embassy26/01/1972
The Destruction of the Mapoon Mission15/11/1963
The Engagement of Traditional Owners in the Economic Development of Northern Australia 31/01/2022
The Gordon Inquiry31/07/2002
The Northern Territory Emergency Response17/08/2007
The Stolen Generations
Tjurabalan Community Participation Agreement1/07/2003
Transport Operations (Marine Pollution) Act 1995 (Qld)
Transport Operations (Marine Safety) Act 1994 (Qld)
Trevorrow v State of South Australia (No 5) [2007] SASC 285 1/08/2007
Tuckiar v The King [1934] HCA 498/11/1934
Uluru Statement From the Heart 
Umbrella Final Agreement between the Government of Canada, The Council for Yukon Indians and the Government of the Yukon29/05/1993
United Nations24/10/1945
United Nations Convention on the Law of the Sea10/12/1982
United Nations Declaration on the Rights of Indigenous Peoples13/09/2007
Various Applicants from Santa Teresa v Chief Executive Officer (Housing) [2019] NTCAT 727/02/2019
Victorian Aboriginal Affairs Framework 2018-2023
Victorian Aboriginal Justice Agreement: Phase 11/01/2000
Victorian Aboriginal Justice Agreement: Phase 21/06/2006
Victorian Aboriginal Justice Agreement: Phase 3
Victorian Native Title Settlement Framework4/06/2009
Victorian Treaty Advancement Commission
Westbank First Nation Self-Government Agreement 20033/10/2003
Western Australian Aboriginal Justice Agreement31/03/2004
Widjabul Wia-Bal v Attorney General of New South Wales (2020) 376 ALR 20410/03/2020
Wotton v State of Queensland (No 5) [2016] FCA 14575/12/2016
Yirrkala Bark Petition Signatories
Yoo-rrook Justice Commission12/05/2021
Young and Conway v Chief Executive Officer, Housing [2020] NTSC 5930/09/2020
Young Offenders Act 1994 (WA)
Yuelamu 'Safe Community' Shared Responsibility Agreement (SRA)15/05/2007

Was this useful? Click here to fill in the ATNS survey