Self Government
Self-Government agreements cover self-governance for Indigenous peoples, including the jurisdiction of a self-governed area.
Advancing the Treaty Process with Aboriginal Victorians Act 2018 (Vic)1/08/2018
Akaitcho Interim Measures Agreement 200128/06/2001
Akaitcho Treaty 8 Framework Agreement 200025/07/2000
Anishnaabe Government Agreement 7/12/2004
Anishnaabe Government Agreement First Nation Ratification Process7/12/2004
Assembly of First Nations
Australian Capital Territory Self-Government Act 1988 (Cth)
Australian Reconciliation Convention26/05/1997
Barunga Statement12/06/1988
Beaufort-Delta Political Accord1/01/2000
Carcross/Tagish First Nation Final Agreement 23/07/2007
Carcross/Tagish First Nation Self-Government Agreement 22/10/2005
Champagne and Aishihik First Nation Self-Government Agreement29/05/1993
Charlottetown Accord 19921/01/1992
Community-Based Self-Government Policy 1990
Comprehensive Land Claims Policy 1973
Congress of Aboriginal Peoples
Constitution of the Nisga'a Nation1/01/2000
Deline Dene Band
Deline Land Corporation
Deline Self-Government Agreement-in-Principle for the Sahtu Dene and Metis of Deline 200323/08/2003
Dogrib Comprehensive Land Claim and Self-Government Agreement-in-Principle7/01/2000
Dooley (Winyirin) Bin Bin
Empowered Communities
First Nation of Nacho Nyak Dun Self-Government Agreement29/05/1993
Gathering Strength: Canada's Aboriginal Action Plan 1998
Gwichi'in Comprehensive Land Claim Agreement Implementation Plan 2003
Gwich'in and Inuvialuit Self-Government Agreement-In-Principle for the Beaufort-Delta Region1/01/2003
Gwich'in Comprehensive Land Claim Agreement1/01/1992
Gwich'in Self-Government Framework Agreement1/01/1992
Illawarra Aboriginal Community Based Working Group
Implementation Plan for the Nisga'a Final Agreement1/01/2000
Inherent Right of Self-Government Policy 1995
Inuit Tapirisat of Canada1/01/1971
James Bay and Northern Quebec Agreement and Complementary Agreements11/11/1975
KEJ Traditional Elders Group
Kluane First Nation Final Agreement 200311/04/2003
Kluane First Nation Self-Government Agreement 200318/10/2003
Kluane First Nation Self-Government Agreement Implementation Plan 200318/10/2003
Kowanyama People v State of Queensland [2009] FCA 1192 (22 October 2009)22/10/2009 
Kwanlin Dun First Nation Final Agreement 19/02/2005
Labrador Innu Comprehensive Healing Strategy 20011/01/2001
Labrador Inuit Association
Labrador Inuit Constitution15/04/2002
Labrador Inuit Land Claims Agreement 200329/08/2003
Labrador Inuit Land Claims Agreement-in-Principle 200125/06/2001
Labrador Inuit Land Claims Framework Agreement 199030/11/1990
Lheidli T'enneh Final Agreement 29/10/2006
Little Salmon/Carmacks First Nation Self-Government Agreement21/07/1997
Meech Lake Constitutional Accord 19871/01/1987
Metis Nation Accord 1992
Metis National Council
Negotiation Framework Agreement on the Amalgamation of Certain Institutions and the Creation of a New Form of Government in Nunavik 2003
Nisga'a Final Agreement1/01/1999
Nisga'a Framework Agreement1/01/1991
Nisga'a Nation Fiscal Financing Agreement1/01/2000
Nisga'a Nation Own Source Revenue Agreement1/01/2000
Nisga'a Nation Taxation Agreement1/01/2000
Nunavik Commission
Nunavik Party
Nunavut Act 19931/01/1993
Nunavut Land Claims Agreement1/01/1993
Nunavut Political Accord1/01/1992
Okanagan Nation Alliance
Political Accord between Akaitcho Territory Dene First Nations and Government of the Northwest Territories 200013/06/2000
Political Accord to Establish a Nunavik Commission for Self-Government 1999
Prime Minister Hawke's Response to the Barunga Statement12/06/1988
Queensland Government Treaty Statement of Commitment  
Royal Commission on Aboriginal Peoples 1996 (CANADA)
Selkirk First Nation Self-Government Agreement21/07/1997
Steering Committee for the Development of a Victorian Native Title Settlement Framework18/03/2008
Ta'an Kwach'an Council Self-Government Agreement13/01/2002
The Pilbara Strike1/05/1946
Tlicho Agreement Implementation Plan
Tlicho Constitution
Tlicho Financing Agreement
Tlicho Government
Tlicho Land Claims and Self-Government Agreement25/08/2003
Tlicho Tax Treatment Agreement
Tr'ondek Hwech'in Self-Government Agreement16/07/1998
Tsawwassen First Nation Agreement-in-Principle1/01/2004
Tungavik Federation of Nunavut
Uluru-Kata Tjuta Handback26/10/1985
Umbrella Final Agreement between the Government of Canada, The Council for Yukon Indians and the Government of the Yukon29/05/1993
Victorian Native Title Settlement Framework4/06/2009
Vuntut Gwitchin First Nation Self-Government Agreement29/05/1993
Westbank First Nation Self-Government Agreement 20033/10/2003

Was this useful? Click here to fill in the ATNS survey