printable versionPrint this page

Cowra Shire Council

Category: Organisation
Sub Category:Local Government
Place:Cowra, central western NSW
State/Country:New South Wales, Australia
Summary Information:
Cowra Shire is in the heart of rich agricultural country in central western New South Wales. It covers 2,800 sq kilometres. The Shire is home to 13,000 residents with more than 9,500 living in the town. The area was originally inhabited by the Wiradjuri people.

The Council is composed of 11 elected councillors who direct Council affairs. Councillors serve a four year term.

Related Entries

  • Local Agreement between the Cowra Shire Council and Cowra Indigenous People - Signatory
  • People
  • Wiradjuri People
  • Cowra Indigenous People

  • Glossary

    Local Government

    Top of page

    Was this useful? Click here to fill in the ATNS survey